Distinguished Scholar Fellowship

Providence, Rhode Island (US)
Sep 03, 2019
Nov 30, 2019

Preparing for a Career Break

The Warren Alpert Foundation would like to congratulate the 2019 Warren Alpert Foundation Prize winners for the development of optogenetics as a way to control the activity of specific circuits in the nervous system, determine their function and ultimately control the circuitry to treat neurological and psychiatric disorders.

  • Edward Boyden, PhD
  • Karl Deisseroth, MD, PhD
  • Peter Hegemann, PhD
  • Gero Miesenböck, MD

The Foundation would also like to applaud the 2019 Warren Alpert Distinguished Scholars Fellowship winners in the field of basic neurosciences.These awards are given as transitional post-doctoral awards for recipients as they advance to become full time faculty members at the Assistant Professor level or higher.

  • Yvette Wong, PhD – Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

    Awarded for:  Neuronal Regulation of Mitochondria Lysosome Contact Sites

  • Sinisa Hrvatin, PhD – Harvard Medical School

    Awarded for:  Neuronal Pathways Regulating Torpor

  • Nhat T. Le, PhD – Boston University School of Medicine

    Awarded for:  Prion-Induced Synaptotoxic Pathways

  • Emilie Reas, PhD – University of California San Diego School of Medicine

    Awarded for:  Identifying Brain Microstructure Markers of Memory Impairment in Early Alzheimer’s Disease

  • E. Javier Lopez Soto, PhD – Brown University

    Awarded for:  Transcriptome-Wide Isoform-Level Dysregulation in Neuropathic Pain

For more information on the Warren Alpert Foundation and the annual Distinguished Scholar Fellowship, please visit our website at www.warrenalpertfoundation.org

More searches like this